Released: March 17th 2017 | WIGCD378

Receive an instant download of the entire album with purchase of any format

On In Mind, the fourth full-length record from Real Estate, the band fine-tunes the winsome songwriting and profound earnestness that made previous albums—2009’s Real Estate, 2011’s Days, and 2014’s Atlas—so beloved. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Cole M. Greif-Neill (Julia Holter, Beck), In Mind delivers the same kind of warmth and soft-focus narratives that one has come to expect from the band—pastoral guitars, elegantly deployed arrangements, a sort of mindful melancholy—but there is also a newly adventurous sonic edge to the proceedings. It offers a mild shifting of the gears, positing a band engaged in the push/pull of burgeoning adulthood. Reflecting a change in lineup, changes in geography, and a general desire to move forward without looking back, the record casts the band in a new light —one that replaces the wistful ennui of teenage suburbia with an equally complicated adult version.

First Pressing CD With O-Card Sleeve

  1. Tracklisting:
  2. 1. Darling
  3. 2. Serve The Song
  4. 3. Stained Glass
  5. 4. After The Moon
  6. 5. Two Arrows
  7. 6. White Light
  8. 7. Holding Pattern
  9. 8. Time
  10. 9. Diamond Eyes
  11. 10. Same Sun
  12. 11. Saturday